Skip navigation

You were different from the rest.

You chose me. Out of everyone. I chose you, because you were special. You were different. Amazing.
You took my breath, you kissed it, you wanted it.
You held my hand, fingers entwined, promises.
You took my time, sweet nothings, false dreams and hopes
You stopped my heart, stole it, broke it.

You broke the perfect mirror image I built of you and it shattered in broken pieces around me.
I step in the broken fragments everyday, wondering what went so wrong.

What happened to you, what happened to the other half of me? We were one, a team, a unit.

And now

There’s nothing.

Worse than strangers.

Image

2 Comments

  1. This is hearbreaking. love it


Leave a Reply

