Skip navigation

  

One day I decided to clean out my room and I found a little dusty keyboard under my bed, right at the back.
I had lessons when I was about eight and had just forgotten about it. When I found it I smiled,  a feeling of urge filling me to my toes.
I looked at my fingers, grey from the dust bunnies on the keyboard. I got a few wipes, mopped it down and went on Youtube to learn some songs.

When I play, all my emotions just spill out through my fingertips. I speak through the music. I like the way how it’s all natural, how it’s like my fingers are dancing. I don’t have to think at all. It’s like my mind had shut down and my body is controlling itself for once… without need of  any help. I like it.

9 Comments

  1. very interesting. i like your posts. they are very mature for fifteen.

  2. I want to learn how to play the piano. I took lessons when I was younger, but never actually understood it all the way. We have an antique piano in my house simply because it belonged to my grandmother. No one in my entire family knows how to play, lol. This post makes me really want to start taking classes again.

    • Nah me either to be honest, I only took lessons when I was younger to impress my boy classmate.. that didn’t work out.
      You really should, it’s indescribable how it makes you feel. Listen to Yiruma, his piano will make you really want to learn. He’s magical, I swear.

      • I’ll second Yiruma, and also suggest Ludovico Einaudi and Les Freres (http://lesfreres.jp/index_e.html).

        The piano is my absolute favorite instrument, and those three are amazing.

        It’s very cool that you play, midnightviolet!

  3. I love your posts, yeah I’m still keeping tab…
    I may start with my piano again as I now have time (: xx

    • Aw thanks Rach! Why don’t you start your own blog.
      And that is a great idea 🙂

  4. Ah, I want to learn how to play the piano, along with the cello, and drums! A little far-fetched considering I have no musical ability but I think it’d be fun!

    • Oh, all instruments are beautiful! Although I do have the soft spot for the flute aswell 🙂
      Haha honestly it’s great!


Leave a Reply

