Skip navigation

Hello, rest of the world. I can see you, hear you – but i’m not apart of you. I’m in my own little glass box.

I’m fifteen, just a child right? I look at everyone in my year, even the year below. Thirteen, fourteen, fifteen year olds. We should be just enjoying our youth. I see people taking drugs, having sex, that whole mess. Why?

It doesn’t make them cool and it doesn’t make them grown up. It makes them more childish than anyone could possibly be. It makes me so confused, and I want to say to them ‘why are you doing this to yourselves?’ Even though I was born in this generation, it makes me sad. It makes me sad that teenagers are doing these things. It makes me sad that about 70% of my year, year ten have lost their virginity to some-one they don’t care about.

Won’t someone join my glass box with me, and see that this isn’t clever?

13 Comments

  1. Is a little bit sad I think. I was always naive enough to think sex was supposed to be special, but when you find out your partner has slept with more guys than you’ve had hot meals, it really does ruin it. Drugs are a part of growing up for loads of kids, I don’t think that’ll ever change.

    • I guess I’m very naive then.. and yeah I can imagine. I’d love to dream and say I’d like to lose my virginity to a virgin aswell, but thats quite unlikely, still theres no harm to dream…
      It’s true, and thats what makes me sad about this generation.

      • Well that is just my experience. I wish there were more people who thought the same as you.
        It’s not just your generation though, it was mine, and just about every generation before – either through drugs or alcohol. I wouldn’t feel sad, it’s just a part of society.

  2. Yeah, and thank you – so do i 🙂
    I guess, thanks Brit.

  3. I feel the same way. I am 16 going on 17… sorry, that song always comes to mind whenever I say my age. Anyway, I agree that our generation is foolish. I don’t know how the worlds going to make it threw all of us, let alone our children! Oh gosh just think of how bad our children are going to be!

    • Oh dear, I know. It really makes me sad though – at the age of 11, a classmate of mine was pregnant. Nice. I don’t even want to think about what the next generation will be like!

  4. Anything that scandalous was covered up at my middle school. In high school though, there were several pregnancies this year. Some people were even trying to get their boyfriends to get them pregnant so they could be together forever. Or boyfriends wanting to get their girlfriends pregnant for the same reason.
    I’m not even sure I want kids, and people my age already have some. It’s ridiculous. And I feel really sorry for those kids, because their parents are crazy.

    • I seriously don’t understand these people, although I wish I did. I wish people could tell them this quote ‘sex won’t make him love you, and a baby won’t make him stay.’
      Love can make you do crazy things, but I really hope everyone I know and myself can keep my head straight forward.
      Wow, how old are you? That’s mad crazy. Their parents are love sick, and I hope those kids will grow up happily.

  5. I kind of understand them. But at the same time I don’t because they’re just going to endure a life of misery as will their children.
    Haven’t I already told you? “I am 16 going on 17…” I could’ve sworn I already mentioned it to you. If I haven’t my minds going to run loops for days. I’ve got a terrible memory.

    • Yeah… agree’d.
      You have told me, but it’s okay. My memory is the span of a goldfish.

  6. It’s refreshing to see someone step outside the dangerous box ghat has become the norm. I wish I had don that when I was fifteen.

    Good luck, and keep writing!


Leave a Reply

