Skip navigation

I fear I’ll never find love, which is stupid and naive. But knowing that you are stupid and naive does not cancel out the fear, it doesn’t cancel out the worry and the longing to find it – even though you’re so young.
I’ve heard many a times ‘Once you stop looking for it, you’ll find it’ but I don’t think I’ll ever stop looking for it. I want fingers between the spaces of my own, I want a boys warm breath on my cheek whispering sweet nothings in my ear. I want to feel like the only one, and them to be the only one too. I want to feel my heart racing, the rush of blood to my face that I’ll want to hide. I want to be lifted up and him to never want to put me down.

‘I want doesn’t get.’
Too bad really.

 

10 Comments

  1. It’s rather sad how much I want the same things. Only I shut myself away from the world because I don’t like people, or who I am. It’s like I’m double blocking myself. I hope someday we’ll find love. I truly hope so…

    • And it’s also rather sad how you don’t like yourself, i wish you did. Hopefully, we will! Keep me updated Willow 🙂

  2. Lol oh believe me, as soon as I find love the contents of my blog will become entirely about the romance. *shakes head* I’m embarrassed for myself already.

    • Oh! Thats so sweet. I’m glad I’ve subscibed, I’ll be one of the first to read your soppy love paragraphs! 🙂

      • Lol, you’re going to have to wait a few years. I’m pretty much a hermit at the moment, and I’m going into college so everyone will be YEARS older than me. I seem to be setting myself up for a life in exile.
        And what about you? Any possible future romances we should know about?

  3. Haha! I keep having to think that College is Univeristy for me. Sounds fun, might join you on that. I’ll become nun.
    Nah, college will be great, I personally can’t wait for it 🙂
    Hmm, honestly no. For some unlucky reason whenever I like someone they normally don’t like me, and when someone likes me I never like them.

  4. We have university here too, so I wonder how that equates over to your education system. Don’t you have some before university though? School after high school but before university?

    • Ah, this kind of mind boggles me…
      Yeah, We have college for 16-18 year olds.
      Say, whats it like over in America? I am pretty confused!

      • We have public schooling from age 6-18 and then you can go to college for four years, or go to university for four years. Or you can go to college for two years before switching to University. And then of course you can graduate from high school early by getting your GED (general education diploma). That’s a little confusing lol. What about Britain?

  5. Hmm, slightly yes. I think I get the jist of it…
    We have Primary School 3-11
    Secondary School 11-16
    College 16-18
    University 18-21
    And if you want you can go in further education and go for a Masters Degree, and that’ll be a few years depending on what course you take.


Leave a Reply

